At the May 5 meeting of the Bergen County School Boards Association, several members were honored for earning certification from NJSBA’s Board Member Academy.

Left to right: The following Bergen county members earned the Certificated Board Member designation. From left to right: Al Annunziata, NJSBA field service representative; Anthony Balestrieri, Paramus; Gene Calderon, Glen Rock; Howard Haughton, Englewood; Cindy Jo Quackenbush, Fair Lawn; Mary Wallace, Fair Lawn; Henry Pruitt, Englewood; Sebastian Rodriquez, Teaneck; Keith Cannizzo, Elmwood Park; Sandra Criscenzo, Midland Park; Karen Embleton-Valido, Dumont; Michael Gluckman, Dumont; Charles Nucifora, Garfield
Newly-awarded Master Board Members, left to right: Henry Senger, Saddle River; Clara Williams, Teaneck; Bruce Young, Carlstadt
These Bergen County members earned NJSBA’s Certified Board Leader designation. Left to right, Diane Holzberg, Demarest; Alice Comer, Northern Valley Regional; Barbara Garand, Northern Highlands Regional; Sheryl Eaton, River Vale; Barbara Steuert, Glen Rock; Diane Jones, Rutherford
The Fair Lawn board earned the Carole E. Larsen Master Board Certification designation. That award is the highest level of board certification awarded through NJSBA’s Board Member Academy.