Future Ready Schools-NJ had its official launch at Workshop. The program, which will be a certification program for schools to promote effective digital learning, is a partnership of NJSBA, the New Jersey Department of Education and the New Jersey Institute of Technology. Representatives from supporting education groups participated in the kickoff ceremony.

Future Ready Schools Partnership
Left to right, front row: John Donahue, New Jersey Association of School Business Officials (NJASBO) executive director; Linda Cummings, associate dean, New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT), College of Science and Liberal Arts; Cathy Lindenbaum, NJPTA president-elect; New Jersey Acting Commissioner of Education Kimberley Harrington; Marie Blistan, New Jersey Education Association(NJEA) vice president ; Chip Slaven, counsel to the president and senior advocacy advisor, Alliance for Excellent Education; Donald Webster Jr., NJSBA president
Left to right, back row: Dr. Fadi Deek, provost and executive vice president, NJIT, Dr. Lawrence S. Feinsod, NJSBA executive director; Rose Acerra, NJPTA president; Dr. Mary Reece, New Jersey Principals and Supervisors Association director of special projects; Sean Spiller, NJEA secretary-treasurer; Dr. Richard Bozza, New Jersey Association of School Administrators (NJASA) executive director; Dr. Scott P. McCartney, NJASA president.