

413 West State Street • Trenton, NJ 08618 • Telephone: 609.695.7600 • Toll-Free: 888.88NJSBA • Fax: 609.695.0413

Task Force on Student Achievement

Avery W. Grant, Chair, Long Branch Board of Education, Monmouth County
Peter J. Calvo, Co-Chair, Glassboro Board of Education, Gloucester County
Barbara A. Coscarello, Camden City Board of Education
Joyce Albrecht, Magnolia Board of Education, Camden County
Deborah Bridges, Rahway Board of Education, Union County
Marsha Hershman, Lindenwold Board of Education, Camden County
Dr. Jonathan Hodges, Paterson Board of Education, Passaic County
Tafari Anderson, Clifton Board of Education, Passaic County

John Bulina, Immediate Past President, New Jersey School Boards Association (*ex officio*) Jason A. Jones, Vice President for Legislation/Resolutions, NJSBA (*ex officio*)

Resource Persons

Marie Blistan, Vice President, New Jersey Education Association

Penelope E. Lattimer, Ph.D., Director, New Jersey School Development Council, Graduate School of Education – Rutgers, The State University

Leslie A. Morris, Director of Community Relations, New Jersey Primary Care Association, Inc.

- Rev. Dr. DeForest B. Soaries, Jr., Senior Pastor, First Baptist Church of Lincoln Gardens, Somerset
- Willa Spicer, Former Assistant Commissioner of Education, New Jersey Department of Education
- **Barbara Wallace**, Governor's Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention Committee, Juvenile Justice Commission; Mayor, Washington Township, Gloucester County

NJSBA Staff

Lawrence S. Feinsod, Ed.D., Executive Director
Frank Belluscio, Deputy Executive Director/Director of Communications
Vincent DeLucia, Director of Training & Professional Development/Educator-in-Residence, Liaison to the Task Force
Patty Maillet, Director of Business Development
Gwen Thornton, Field Service Representative

Charlene Zoerb, Field Service Representative

Cindy Harrison, Administrative Assistant, Legal and Labor Relations Services